• Admission Helpline:9628700005, 9161337733, 08953761666, 07052055555
  • Admission Enquiry

  • November 26, 2019 “Case Chase Contest – 5.O” 2019

    • November 26, 2019
    • Posted By : Pradeep
    • Comments Off on November 26, 2019 “Case Chase Contest – 5.O” 2019

    The Centre for Entrepreneurship, Innovation & Skill Development (CEISD) at SMS Varanasi organized a “Case Chase Contest – 5.O, 2019. The programme was inaugurated with the lighting of lamp by esteemed dignitaries from academia and the corporate, Prof. K. K. Agarwal,  Professor, Head of Department, Faculty of Commerce & Management, MGKVP, Varanasi, Prof. J. B. Komaraiah, Professor, Department of Economics, Faculty of Social Sciences, BHU. Mr. D. Chandra, Chairman, St. Joseph Group of Schools, Varanasi and Managing Director, Jazz Plastic Works Private Limited, Varanasi. Mr. Pavel Purkait, General Manager, Bholanath International Limited, Bhadohi, Mr.Sanjay Gupta Registrar – School of Management Sciences as well as Prof. R. K. Singh,  Professor and Dean (R & D) and Chairperson, CEISD, School of Management Sciences, Varanasi.

    The primary objective of Case Chase Contest was to develop an innovative and creative skill set vital for solving prominent cases among the students. Ten teams consisting of various management students from different courses at Undergraduate and Postgraduate levels participated in this contest. The students showcased their perseverance, and solved the cases with great enthusiasm and diligence.

    The distinguished panel of judges appreciated the School of Management Sciences’ initiative to organise such events. They further applauded the institute for inculcating such enthusiasm in students by organizing such programmes in order to develop amongst the students an inclination towards solving case studies and expressed happiness over students’ intellectual capabilities. First prize was bagged by Shivani Singh of MBA IIIrd Sem. Second prize was won by Rama Sharma of MBA Ist Sem, whereas Sampada Kapshey of MBA IIIrd Sem stood third in this contest.

    The inaugural session was conducted by Dr. Bhavana Singh, Assistant Professor – SMS Varanasi. The welcome address was given by Prof. R.K. Singh whereas the rules and regulations were briefed by Mr. Veeresh Tripathi, Assistant Professor – SMS Varanasi. The valedictory session was conducted by Dr. Sofia Khan, Assistant Professor – SMS Varanasi, whereas the vote of thanks was proposed by Shri Kartikeya Singh, Assistant Professor – SMS Varanasi.