• Admission Helpline:9628700005, 9161337733, 08953761666, 07052055555
  • Admission Enquiry

  • SMS Varanasi organized SMS Mental Ability Recognition Test “SMART”

    • October 23, 2019
    • Posted By : admin
    • Comments Off on SMS Varanasi organized SMS Mental Ability Recognition Test “SMART”

    School of Management Sciences (SMS), Varanasi organized the competition “SMART” (SMS Mental Ability Recognition Test) on Sunday, October 20, 2019. Keeping up with the tradition of its commitment towards its social responsibility activities, SMS initiated this competitive event. 1200 students of 30 different schools across Varanasi, Bhadohi and Sonebhadra district participated in this “SMART” competition and showcased their analytical, reasoning and mental ability.

    This Annual competition is organized every year involving school students for creating awareness about emerging competitive environment and dimensions, to make the participants understand about their local positioning in the peer group, to secure financial assistance for higher studies at SMS in the form of scholarships and to highlight their institution by winning prizes. Students from various school like Central Hindu Boys School, St Johns School, Central Hindu Girls School, Zee Mount Litera School, Bal Bharti Public School, DLW Intercollege, Dayawati Modi Academy, Woodward Public School, Laxmi Public School etc. particpated in this event.

    In this event, Ashwani Kumar Singh (Central Hindu Boys School, Varanasi) secured the highest marks and bagged the First position, winning cash prize of Rs. 15 thousand along with a trophy and Certificate. The second position was captured by Hritik (Central Hindu Boys School, Varanasi), while third position are secured by Harshdeep Agrawal (St Johns School Mehraulli). They were given cash prize of Rs 10000 and Rs 5000 along with trophy and certificate by the Director of SMS Varanasi, Prof. P. N. Jha. Others who won the consolation prize includes Anmol Sigh (Central Hindu Boys School, Varanasi), Nyasa Mahadevan (Central Hindu Girls School Varanasi), Akanksha Kumari (Bal Bharti Public School, Varanasi), Srijan Kumar (DLW Intercollege Varanasi), Ashutosh Kumar (Dayawati Modi Academy, Varanasi), Sahil Srivastava (Laxmi Public School Mugalsarai), Ujjawal Kumar Gupta (Imperial Public School).

    The Executive Secretary Dr. M.P. Singh also congratulated the award winners of the SMART. The Programme was conducted by Dr. Avinash Chandra Supkar (Associate Professor, SMS) and Mr. Rohit Mehta (Assistant Professor, SMS). The Vote-of-thanks was presented by the Registrar Mr. Sanjay Gupta. Dy. General Manager (Marketing & Branding) Mr. Pankaj Srivastava along with his team members Mr. Vishal Rai and Mr. Yogesh Singh were also present in the programme.