



SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT SCIENCES

VARANASI (An Autonomous College)

International Conference

on

Happiness and Well-Being amidst Polycrisis: Insights from Indian Knowledge Systems (1st-2nd March, 2025)

Programme Schedule

Time: 11:00A.M. – 02:00P.M.

Day - 1

Date: 1st March, 2025

Venue:-

Seminar Hall, SMS Campus

Inaugural Session

(Session Coordinator: Prof. Pallavi Pathak)

11.30 AM -11.40 AM: Lamp lighting and garlanding of the statue of Goddess Saraswati

11.40 AM- 12.00 PM Welcome Address by Prof. P. N. Jha, Conference Director

12.00 AM- 12.30 PM: Address by Guest of Honour, Swami Parameshwar Das Maharaj

Mahmandleshwar, Shaktidham, Varanasi

12.30 PM- 01.00 PM: Address by Guest of Honour, **Prof. C. S. Sharma**, Former Professor, Shri

Ram College of Commerce, New Delhi

01.00 PM- 01.30 PM: Address by Guest of Honour, Dr. Aneeta Madhok, Coaching Psychologist

& Managing Director, Open Spaces Consulting, Mumbai

01.30 PM- 02.00 PM: Address by Guest of Honour, **Prof. Sadashiv Kumar Dwivedi**, Department

of Sanskrit & Coordinator-Bharat Addhyayan Kendra, BHU, Varanasi

02.00 PM- 02.30 PM: Address by Chief Guest, **Prof. Anand Kumar Tyagi**, Hon'ble Vice

Chancellor, Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith, Varanasi

02.30 PM- 02.35 PM: Launch of the Conference Souvenir

02.35 PM- 02.40 PM: Felicitation of the Guests by Conference Director

02.40 PM- 02.50 PM: Vote of Thanks by **Prof. Amitabh Pandey**, Conference Convener

(Session Rapporteurs)

Dr. Anju Singh, Asst. Prof. SMS Varanasi Dr. Upasana Wali, Asst. Prof, SMS Law College 11-

Lunch Break: 2:50 P.M. – 3:30 P.M.

DAY ONE: 1st March, 2025

Technical Session- I (03:30 P.M. – 5:30 P.M.)

Venue: Seminar Hall

(Conducted by: Ms. Sripriya Roy Chowdhury, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Session Chair : Prof. Amit Gautam, Institute of Management Studies, BHU, Varanasi Session Chair : Dr. Dinesh Kumar, Asst. General Manager (HRM) & Zonal HR Head Bank of Baroda, Baroda

(Session Rapporteur: Dr. Anshuman Rana, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Technical Session- II (03:30 P.M. – 5:30 P.M.)

Venue: Conference Hall

(Conducted by: Dr. Amit Kumar Bhanja, Assistant Professor, SMS, Varanasi)

Session Chair: Dr. Anand Saxena, Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College University of Delhi , New Delhi Session Chair: Dr. Raj Kumar Singh, Professor, SMS Varanasi

(Session Rapporteur: Dr. Gaurav Shah, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Technical Session-III (03:30 P.M. – 5:30 P.M.)

Venue: LT#401

(Conducted by: Dr. Anjana Singh, Assistant Professor, SMS, Varanasi)

Session Chair: Dr. Sanjay Saxena, Professor, SMS Varanasi

Session Chair: Dr. Ashish Sinha, Associate Professor, Doon University

(Session Rapporteur: Ms. Parul Singh, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

M-

DAY TWO: 2nd March, 2025

Technical Session-IV (11:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M.)

Venue: Seminar Hall

(Conducted by: Dr. Khushboo Kumar, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Session Chair: Dr. Ritu Sharma, Professor, Pandit Deendayal Energy University

Session Chair: Dr. Pallavi Pathak, Professor, SMS Varanasi

(Session Rapporteur: Dr. Mahendra Kumar Sharma, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Technical Session-V (11:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M.)

Venue: Conference Hall

(Conducted by: Mr. Himanshu Upadhyay, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Session Chair: Dr. Sanjeev Kumar, Professor, Vasanta College for Women, Varanasi

Session Chair: Dr. Avinash Chandra Supkar, Professor, SMS Varanasi

(Session Rapporteur: Dr. Shubham Gaurav, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Technical Session VI - (11:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M.)

Venue: LT# 401

(Conducted by: Dr. Palima Pandey, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Session Chair: Dr. Nilendu Chatterjee, Master Trainer in IKS, Bankim Sardar College, Canning Session Chair: Dr. Bhavana Singh, Associate Professor, SMS Varanasi

(Session Rapporteur: Mr. Abhishek Singh, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Technical Session VII - (11:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M.)

Venue: LT#402

(Conducted by: Dr. Sofia Khan, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Session Chair: Dr. Nandan Velankar, Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Indore

Session Chair: Mr. Veeresh Tripathi, Associate Professor, SMS Varanasi

(Session Rapporteur: Ms. Jyoti Singh, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

41-

Lunch Break 1:00 P.M. - 2:00 P.M.

Technical Session-VIII (02:00 P.M. – 04:00 P.M.)

Venue: Seminar Hall

(Conducted by: Dr. Shruti Singh, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Session Chair: Prof. Anindo Bhattacharjee, Assistant Dean, School of Business, Woxsen University Session Chair: Prof. Sandeep Singh, Professor, SMS Varanasi

(Session Rapporteur: Mr. Chandra Prakash Agarwal, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Technical Session-IX (02:00 P.M. – 04:00 P.M.)

Venue: Conference Hall

(Conducted by: Dr. Ragi T S, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Session Chair: Prof. Purnima Awasthi, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi

Session Chair: Dr. Poonam Purohit, Associate Professor, Chanakya University, Bangalore

(Session Rapporteur: Dr. Ashraya Dubey, Assistant Professor, SMS Law College)

Technical Session X- (02:00 P.M. – 4:00 P.M.)

Venue: LT# 401

(Conducted by: Dr. Anju Singh, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Session Chair: Dr. Tilak Chatterjee, Principal, Bankim Sardar College, West Bengal

Session Chair: Dr. Aditya Kumar Gupta, Professor, SMS Varanasi

(Session Rapporteur: Dr. Rohit Singh, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Technical Session XI- (02:00 P.M. – 04:00 P.M.)

Venue: LT# 402

(Conducted by: Dr. Utkarsh Keshari, Assistant Professor, SMS, Varanasi)

Session Chair: Mr. Atish Khadse, Associate Professor, SMS Varanasi

(Session Rapporteur: Mr. Gaurav Singh Bisen, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

41-

DAY 1

Online Session-I (02:00 P.M. – 5:30 P.M.)

Venue: Computer Lab

(Conducted by: Dr. Nivedita Verma, Assistant Professor, SMS, Varanasi)

Session Chair: Dr. Kamal Sheel Mishra, Professor, SMS Varanasi

(Session Rapporteur: Mr. Sandeep Gautam, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

DAY 2

Online Session – II (11:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M.)

Venue: Computer Lab

(Conducted by: Dr. Anjali, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Session Chair: Dr. Shouvik Sanyal, Dhofar University, Sultanate of Oman Session Chair: Mr. Shambu Sharan Srivastava, Associate Professor, SMS Varanasi

(Session Rapporteur: Mr. Ankit Rai, Assistant Professor, SMS Law College)

Online Session-III (11:00 A.M. – 01:00 P.M.)

Venue: Computer Lab

(Conducted by: Dr. Anshuman Rana, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Session Chair: Mr. Ram Gopal Gupta, Associate Professor, SMS Varanasi

(Session Rapporteur: Mr. Avinash Kumar Roy, Assistant Professor, SMS Law College)

Online Session-IV (02:00 P.M. – 04:00 P.M.)

Venue: Computer Lab

(Conducted by: Dr. Mahendra Kumar Sharma, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

Session Chair: Dr. Radha Raman Chandan ,Associate Professor, SMS Varanasi

(Session Rapporteur: Mr. Vipin Maurya, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi)

M-

Valedictory Session

(04:00 P.M. – 05:30 P.M.) Venue: Seminar Hall, SMS Campus, Varanasi

(Session Coordinator: Dr. Bhavana Singh, Associate Professor, SMS Varanasi)

04.00 PM-04.05 PM: Welcoming the Guests

04.05 PM- 04.20 PM: Welcome Address by **Prof. P. N. Jha**, Conference Director

04.20 PM - 04.30 PM: Report Presentation by **Mr. Atish Khadse**, Asso. Professor, SMS Varanasi

04.30 PM- 04.50 PM: Address by Guest of Honour, Prof. Rajeev Ranjan, Former Professor &

HOD, Department of Sanskrit Vidya, Sampurnanand Sanskrit University,

Varanasi

04.50 PM- 05.10 PM: Address by Chief Guest, **Prof. D.S. Chauhan**, Former Vice Chancellor, Dr.

A. P. J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow

05.10 PM- 05.15 PM: Felicitation of the Guests by **Prof. P.N. Jha**, Conference Director

05.15 PM-05.30 PM: Vote of Thanks by **Prof. Amitabh Pandey**, Conference Convener

(Session Rapporteurs)

Dr. Sofia Khan, Asst. Prof. SMS Varanasi

Ms. Archila Kushwaha, Asst. Prof. SMS Varanasi

National Anthem
