• Admission Helpline:9628700005, 9161337733, 08953761666, 07052055555
  • Admission Enquiry

  • SMS, Varanasi organized the competition SMART (SMS Mental Ability Recognition Test)

    • October 30, 2018
    • Posted By : admin
    • Comments Off on SMS, Varanasi organized the competition SMART (SMS Mental Ability Recognition Test)

    School of Management Sciences (SMS), Varanasi organized the competition SMART (SMS Mental Ability Recognition Test) on Sunday, October 28, 2018. Keeping up with the tradition of its commitment towards its social responsibility activities, SMS initiated this competitive event. 1100 students of 25 different schools across Varanasi, Bhadohi and Sonebhadra district participated in this SMART competition and showcased their analytical, reasoning and mental ability.
    This Annual competition is organized every year involving school students for creating awareness about emerging competitive environment and dimensions, to make the participants understand about their local positioning in the peer group, to secure financial assistance for higher studies at SMS in the form of scholarships and to highlight their institution by winning prizes.

    In this event, Rohit Shekhar (Central Hindu Boys School, Varanasi) secured the highest marks and bagged the First position, winning cash prize of Rs. 15 thousand along with a trophy and Certificate. The second position was captured by Medha Tiwari (Central Hindu Girls School, Varanasi), while third position are secured by Anirudh Pratap Singh (SOS Hermann Gmeiner School Chaubeypur). They were given cash prize of Rs 10000 and Rs 5000 along with trophy and certificate by the Director of SMS Varanasi, Prof. P. N. Jha. Others who won the consolation prize includes Shreya Kheta (St. Johns School Mehraulli, Varanasi), Pratyush Singh (Central Hindu Boys School Varanasi), Siddhartha Maurya (SOS Hermann Gmeiner School, Chaubeypur, Varanasi), Ayush Singh (Glenhil Public School, Varanasi), Sudharshan Yadav (DLW Inter College, Varanasi), Shaivya Srivastava (Guru Nanak English School, Varanasi)

    The Executive Secretary Dr. M.P. Singh also congratulated the award winners of the SMART. The Programme was conducted by Dr. Avinash Chandra Supkar (Associate Professor, SMS) and Mr. Rohit Mehta (Assistant Professor, SMS). The Vote-of-thanks was presented by the Registrar Mr. Sanjay Gupta. Dy. General Manager (Marketing & Branding) Mr. Pankaj Srivastava along with his team members Mr. Vishal Rai and Mr. Yogesh Singh were also present in the programme.