News Details

TECH MARATHON-A 24hrs Techno Brain Race-2

As a part of technical and practical learning, a simulation based competition Tech Marathon organized for MCA students ended after a 24-hour continuous run at the Khushipur campus of School of Management Sciences (SMS) Varanasi from 15th oct 2015 to 16th oct 2015. The competition was unique in the sense that it aimed at honing the skills of teamwork amongst students, a necessary ingredient in software development and also how to work under stressful conditions of deadlines, which is always demanded from the client side in typical business scenario. The team-centric event comprised of development of a web application Pratispardha to manage the various contests of all the clubs of SMS, Varanasi (archived-year wise) The application development had some constraints and requirements to be incorporated in the web app to be developed by the students. The application had 3 levels of authorities with different roles of admin, club coordinators and participant for whom the interface and the functionality were to be clearly demarcated like:-. Addition/ Deletion, Modification, Club List. Allotment, Log in authentication (Admin/coordinator/participant). Listing and scheduling of events Managing Results Notifications Addressing the 64 participants comprising of 16 group of 4 each, Prof P.N Jha (Director, SMS,Varanasi) hailed the efforts from both sides-faculty and students owing to which this unique exercise got organized flawlessly for continuous 24 hours where students stayed at the campus day-night. The winners for the contest were:- 1st Position 1 Neha Gupta 2 Jagriti Pandey 3 Jyoti Yadav 4 Amrita Srivastava 2nd Position 5 Shivam Srivastava 6 Ankit Rai 7 Kapish Pandey 8 Ravi Prakash Singh 3rd Position 9 Prashant 10 Pushpendra 11 Suryadeep 12 Anish Consolation Prizes 13 Harsha Kumar Dubey 14 Rakesh Kaant Gupta 15 Reetesh Kumar Gupta 16 Vinay Kumar Gupta On the occasion MCA coordinator Shri SS Srivastava,Prof Ram Gopal Gupta,Prof Abhishek Srivastava and a technical team comprising of Shri Pradeep Srivastava (Manager-IT), Shri Debpriyo Banerjee (System Administrator) Shri Sushil Singh and Shri KN Chaubey (both Sr. programmers) were also present.

Admission Enquiry Form

// Clear the error message when the user types a correct email // Validate the email