News Details

Foundation day “Adharshila” celebrated at SMS Varanasi

School of Management Sciences (SMS), Varanasi completed twenty-seven glorious years of its establishment. Foundation day “Adharshila” was celebrated with full fervor and exuberance. On the inaugural session of the foundation day celebrations, the Chief Guest – Vice Chancellor Mahatama Gandhi Kashi Vidypeeth Varanasi Prof. Anand Kumar Tyagi while congratulating the institute on its foundation day said that countless achievements earned by the organization in the last years are the ornaments of this institution. This is not only an occasion of celebration but also of evaluation and self-assessment. He said that in this changing environment, when global standards are being set for pedagogy and education, following the new education policy, this institute is well prepared to meet the new challenges. Prof. Tyagi described the facilities and resources available in the institute as world class. Encouraging the students of the institute, Prof. Tyagi said that along with the development of versatility, it is expedient in todays context to imbibe the quality of adaptability.

Congratulating the institute on the foundation day, Rohaniya MLA Mr. Surendra Narayan Singh, the special guest of the function, said that many talented personalities who are making the country proud, had been students of SMS. Referring to the glorious legacy of the institute, Shri Singh said that SMS is famous for its students and academic environment, not only in Varanasi region or Purvanchal, but in entire Uttar Pradesh. He gave the success mantra of hard work, honesty, complete loyalty and discipline to the students.

Welcoming the guests, the director of the institute, Prof. P.N Jha called the foundation day as a historic moment for all the members of SMS family. Thanking all the stakeholders of the institute, Prof. Jha said that their hard work and commitment was the prime reason that has made the institute an important landmark in the field of management studies. Established in 1995, SMS has gained new heights and has never looked back. Prof. Jha paying tributes to management stalwart Late Prof. Mukund Lal, the Founder Director of SMS said that the vision of Prof. Lal has ultimately paid rich dividends in the form of the prestige that SMS has lately acquired.

Post inaugural session many cultural events were organized which included solo song, solo dance, business quiz, and antakshari. The highlight of the programme was fashion show. In the fashion show students of undergraduate and post graduate courses performed on the ramp walk. In the fashion show the theme “Unity in diversity” was reflected through the various attires worn by the participants.

SMS Varanasi honoured its employees for rendering their uninterrupted services for 25, 20, 15 and 10 years to the Institution. For providing un-interrupted session for 25 years, the employees who were felicitated include Accountant of the institute, Mr. Pramod Kumar Singh, assistant registrar Mr. Rajesh Kumar Singh, office assistant Mr. Ashish Kumar Pandey, senior assistant Mr. Pappu Singh and security incharge Mr. Shankar Lal Saket. For rendering 20 years of continuous service to SMS, Dean Management Sciences-Prof. Sandeep Singh, Assistant Professor-Mr. Sunil Kumar Singh, Security officer- Mr. Baikunth Nath Singh were felicitated. For rendering 15 years of continuous service to SMS, Associate Professor Mr. Ram Gopal Gupta, Chief security officer Mr. Santosh Kumar Mishra were felicitated. Apart from the mentioned names, for rendering 10 years of continuous service to SMS, assistant professor Mr. Rohit Kumar Mehta, Deputy General Manager ( Marketing and Branding) Mr. Pankaj Srivastava, Assistant Librarian, Mr. Manish Chaturvedi, Electrician- Mr. Paras Nath, Driver- Mr. Suresh Kumar Maurya were felicitated by the executive secretary of the institute Dr. MP Singh.

The inaugural session was conducted and vote of thanks was proposed by the coordinator of the program Dr. Pallavi Pathak. The program was graced by the presence of executive secretary of the institute Dr. MP Singh, chairman Mr. SK Singh, registrar Mr. Sanjay Gupta, and director Prof PN Jha. The guests were felicitated by the executive secretary of the institute Dr. MP Singh.

Admission Enquiry Form

// Clear the error message when the user types a correct email // Validate the email