News Details

Jan Samadhan

Jan Samadhan 1.0- A Public Policy Contest on Traffic Problems in Varanasi

Center For Entrepreneurship, Innovation & Skill Development (CEISD), School of Management Sciences, Varanasi organized Jan Samadhan-2019 A Public Policy Contest on the theme Traffic Problems in Varanasi . The key resource person were, Guests of Honour Shri Padampati Sharma, Veteran Journalist, Prof Ashish Bajpai from Institute of Management Studies, BHU, Shri Chetan Upadhyaya, Founder, Satya Foundation and Shri Manish Khattry, Famous Photo Journalist,


Jansamadhan 1.0 main aim was to develop constructive skill, social consciousness, social problems solving ability in students. This program mainly focuses on traffic problems which is prevailing in Varanasi. In this competition 10 teams registered who were from different stream in SMS Varanasi, Each team was assigned different busiest crossroads in Varanasi and were asked to study the problems faced at respective crossroads for 02 months and come up with constructive solution.<?p>


The distinguished panel of judges appreciated Institutess endeavors to impart creative and practical knowledge to the students by organizing such programmes and expressed happiness over students intellectual capabilities First position in this competition was bagged by Shivani Singh, Pragya Jaiswal, Rahul Agrahari, and Niranjan Gupta. Second position was won by team of Kumari Pratiksha, Mushkan Singh, Tarun, and Aman Verma. Third position was bagged by team Yashi Singh, Vaibhav Singh, Raunak Jain, Anushka and Manali.


Prof. P.N. Jha, Director SMS Varanasi threw light on the present opportunities and challenges which already exist in form of problems and which needs dire attention.. He congratulated the winners and pointed that such public policy based management competion develop the flair essential for real business management among the students and significantly contribute to their holistic development.

The programme was co-ordinated by Shri Saurabh Srivastava, Assistant Professor SMS Varanasi and vote of thanks was proposed by Shri Kartikey Singh, Assistant Professor SMS Varanasi. On this occasion, Dr. M.P. Singh, Executive Secretary, Shri Sanjay Gupta, Registrar, CEISD members Shri Veeresh Tripathi, Dr. Sofia Khan, Dr. Bhawana Singh and all faculty members were present

Admission Enquiry Form

// Clear the error message when the user types a correct email // Validate the email