News Details

Sports Fest 2017 at SMS Varanasi

School of Management Sciences, Varanasi held three days exciting function to celebrate its Annual Sports Day, SPORT FEST-2017 under the banner of Crest Sports Club. SMS Varanasi students have been fortunate to have auspicious presence and blessings of Lt. Gen. M M Lakhera, Former Governor Mizoram. He appreciated and motivated the students for their zeal and enthusiasm for the event. He appealed to students that games should be played with sportsman spirit irrespective of win or defeat.

Earlier welcoming the chief guest and participants, Prof. P. N. Jha, Director, SMS Varanasi, said that Sports acts as a catalyst in overall development of the students. The Chief Guest declared the meet open by lighting the Sports Torch followed by Oath taking ceremony in which the students solemnly pledged to uphold the spirit of true sportsmanship.

On the occasion Cricket, Volleyball, Badminton, 100 Meter Race, Tug of War, Table Tennis, Carrom, Chess were organized in which students from all the courses participated with great zeal and vigor. Students exhibited their talent and skill along with team spirit in all the dimension of the sport. Students from all the courses an batches including PGDM, MBA, MCA, BBA, BCA, B.Com and BA (Mass Comm) participated in the competition.

Later in the Valedictory session Prof. P. N. Jha appreciated the winners and gave them trophies and certificates. Event has taken place under coordination of Mr. Sunit Kumar Mishra, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi with the remarkable support of faculty and staff members. Dr. M. P. Singh (Executive Secretary, SMS Varanasi) appreciated the students and faculty members for their commendable efforts in different games. Inaugural and Valedictory sessions were coordinated by Dr. Pallavi Pathak, Assistant Professor, SMS Varanasi.

Results of various competitive Intra-Institute Sports events are as follows:
Results of Sports Fest 2017
Event Awards Course
Badminton (Boys) Raunak Singh- Winner BBA 1st
Ashish Tripathi- Runner Up BCA 3rd
Badminton (Girls) Simaran Singh- Winner BBA 5th
Shrishti Soni- Runner Up BBA 5th
Table Tennis (Boys) Harsh Singhal- Winner BBA 3rd
Shubham Sureka- Runner Up BBA 3rd
Table Tennis (Girls) Simaran Singh- Winner BBA 5th
Shristy Srivastava- Runner Up MBA 3rd
Chess (Boys) Amit Rai- Winner MBA 1st
Piyush Pannat- Runner Up BBA 3rd
Chess (Girls) Bhawana Jaiswal- Winner BCA 3rd
Richa Verma- Runner Up MBA 3rd
Carrom (Boys) Mohd. Abdul Razzaque- Winner B.Com 3rd
Kaushabh Jaiswal- Runner Up MBA 1st
Carrom (Girls) Simaran Singh- Winner BBA 5th
Anupama- Runner Up BBA 5th
100 Meter Race (Boys) Manmohan Rai- Gold Medal BBA 1st
Naveen- Silver Medal MBA 3rd
Maharshi- Bronze Medal MBA 3rd
100 Meter Race (Boys) Saumya- Gold Medal BCA 3rd
Shalini- Silver Medal MBA 3rd
Aditi- Bronze Medal B.Com 1st
Cricket (Boys) Winner BCA 3rd
Runner Up B.Com 2nd
Cricket (Girls) Winner MBA 3rd
Runner Up B.Com & BBA
Volleyball (Boys) Winner BBA 5th
Runner Up B.Com 1st
Volleyball (Girls) Winner B.Com 3rd
Runner Up MBA 3rd
Tug of War (Boys) Winner B.Com 1st
Runner Up B.Com 3rd
Tug of War (Girls) Winner B.Com 3rd
Runner Up MBA 3rd

Admission Enquiry Form

// Clear the error message when the user types a correct email // Validate the email