• Admission Helpline:9628700005, 9161337733, 08953761666, 07052055555
  • Admission Enquiry

  • SMS Mental Ability Recognition Test (SMART)-2016

    • October 23, 2016
    • Posted By : admin
    • Comments Off on SMS Mental Ability Recognition Test (SMART)-2016

    School of Management Sciences (SMS) Varanasi, as in previous years, organized SMS Mental Ability Recognition Test (abbreviated as SMART) on Sunday, October 23, where around a thousand students participated from more than 25 schools across Varanasi and few from Bhadohi and Sonebhadra districts. This Annual competition is organized every year involving school students for creating awareness about emerging competitive environment and dimensions, to make the participants understand about their local positioning in the peer group, to secure financial assistance for higher studies at SMS in the form of scholarships and to highlight their institution by winning prizes.

    In such an event, it was Anupam Agrawal (St. Johns, Marhauli, Varanasi) who secured the highest 92 per cent marks in the Online test thereby winning a cash prize of Rs. 15 thousand along with a trophy and Certificate. The second position was captured by Akash Srivastava (St. Johns, DLW, Varanasi) with 81 per cent marks while the third spot was taken by Priyanshu Kumar (CHS Kamachcha Varanasi) with 80 per cent score. They were given a cash prize of Rs. 10 and 5 thousand respectively by the Director of SMS Varanasi, Prof. P. N. Jha.

    Others who won the consolation prizes include Aditi (CHGS, Gurubag, Varanasi), Saket (CHS, Kamachcha, Varnasi), Aadish Aayush (St. Johns, DLW, Varanasi), Soumya Shekhar Maurya (Green View Public School, Bhadohi), Ankit Sharma (CHS Kamachcha, Varanasi), Abhishek Tripathi (B Kesri Devi Kanoria Vidya Mandir, Renukoot, Sonebhadra) and Tanishqa Jaiswal (Vanita Public School, Lahurabir, Varanasi).

    The Programme also witnessed a career couselling session by an expert from Delhi, Mr. Manish Raj Sharma (MRS Training Services, New Delhi). The Programme was conducted by Dr. Avinash Chandra Supkar (Associate Professor, SMS) and Mr. Rohit Mehta (Assistant Professor, SMS). The Vote-of-thanks was presented by the Registrar Mr. Sanjay Gupta. Senior manager (Mktg & Branding) Mr. Pankaj Srivastava along with his team members Mr. Vishal rai and Mr. Yogesh Singh were also present in the programme.